the other woman

“I am not like other women,  I do not apply makeup”.  “I take barely 5 minutes to dress up unlike other women who take forever to dress up”.  “I am different because i do not wear heels”.  Comments like these ☝  and many more can be heard everyday. Before we go ahead let me write a disclaimer “This post is not a sexist/feminist/ any kind of gender biased post or opinions.  The opinions are exclusively personal and anyone who wants to tag it as anti-women/anti-whatever gender can tag it whatever they want to do but do not tell others about your opinion on my opinions πŸ˜‰ “.  Okay now it is safe to proceed with writing 😜. Some days are so weird that you start to doubt whether you will breath a little loudly and not be tagged as *anti-something*.  

Anyway continuing with the post where we,  the wonderful women,  try to demarcate ourselves from the other women. When we say we are different from other women on the basis of so called shallow traits like makeup, heels, number of boyfriends or fuck buddies and blah blah blah… 😷.   These traits are there not to be used as a benchmark to measure your life.  These are out there just like  oxygen…. you know like how you do not measure the amount of oxygen inhaled by you v/s the same inhaled by others πŸ˜’. 

So stop being the idiotic breed which wants to be different and would do anything to be that because at the end of the day humans will remain humans whether they have applied makeup or not. Unless you start checking in under a box marked “unlike other women”  you fall in same category with all the other women. 

What is incredibly irritating is,  those who are putting on makeup or taking extra time to dress up or wearing heels or whatever they are doing…according to “unlike other women”  class,  these are the traits to attract others towards them.  But if all of these dolled up women are same and “unlike other women”  is the different section,  then ain’t people would be more attracted towards  the different section. I mean this whole unlike thingy might as well work as an underlining reagent to attract the attention.  And why so much fuss about getting attention πŸ€”

Also to be brutally honest if I ever want to highlight myself then I would go for better criteria  like humanity rather than makeup preferences and inches of heels under my feet or lack of any of these . I understand the need to highlight ourselves from rest of the breathing population.  But who gets to decide the criterion of this demarcation and who will decide that the criteria which I have selected and used to pass my judgemental opinion for others,  is correct or not. 

Basically at the end,  it once again the saying saving the day and stealing the limelight…. Before judging someone (other women),  walk i  their heels with their make up on while juggling the boyfriends along with people like “unlike others”.  πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

P. S.  THIS POST IS NAMED AS THE OTHER woman BECAUSE I AM A WOMAN SO I THOUGHT MY ATTEMPT WOULD BE BETTER IF I SELECT MY GENDER…. I WOULD BE UNBIASED (devil knows i tried my best to remain unbiased πŸ˜‰)  !! 


Leave a Reply

